Please read below for the latest news and information regarding the Men’s Golf Club

Annual General Meeting

The 2019 AGM will be held at the Workers Club, Main Street Blacktown on Thursday February 13 at 7pm.

All members are encouraged to attend to have their voice in the running of the Men’s Golf Club

Presentation Night

The Presentation Night for the 2019 Season will be held on Saturday February 22 with a start time of 7pm.

Hugh Bellis Trophy

Congratulations to Peter Roodkerk for winning the Hugh Bellis Trophy for 2020


Our next game for 2020 will be at Leonay Golf course on Sunday 2 February 2020 with a tee off time of 6:30 am.

Christmas Wishes

The Committee would like to thank all our players who attended our games and made 2019  a memorable year.
We also extend our best wishes for you and your families over the Christmas / New Year holidays and look forward with anticipation for another fantastic year of golf.

Birthday Honours

During January the following members will be celebrating their birthdays:

                                                           Trevor Miller

Wade Tucker

Click on the map to get directions.

Medal of Medals

The winner of the Medal of Medals for 2019 is Colin Wilson with a great score of 42 points.

Len Hall Memorial Trophy

The winner of the Len Hall Memorial Trophy for 2019 is Grahame Piper

Singles Championships

The singles Championships for 2019 has now been completed with the following winners in each grade:

A Grade                    B Grade                           C Grade

Scratch Winner:       Shaun Fulton          Ricky Pender                Peter Roodkerk 

Scratch Runner up: Paul Hayes               Glenn Latimore           Pooban Reddy 

Handicap Winner:   Shane Martin         John Knudesn Snr       Jeffry Roodkerk

Putting Competition: Peter Lipovic (60)

Congratulations to all winners for a great effort of the past 4 games.


The Lawson Cup, hosted by Cabramatta Leagues, on Sunday 29 September 2019 was won convincingly by Cabramatta Leagues.

Despite coming in 3rd, the Blacktown Workers team performed well under difficult circumstances with a number of our team winning major (Paul Hayes – handicap winner with 37 points) and minor prizes (nearest the pin, drive and pitch, etc). 

A special thanks goes out to everyone who made themselves available and in particular Rob Faatau who was a late inclusion. 

Cock of the Walk

The Winner of the Cock of the Walk for 2019 is Peter Lipovic.

Congratulations to Peter and Shaun for a magnificent final of the match play event.

New Rules of Golf Effective 01-Jan-2019


R&A New Rules Jan 2019

More videos and details available from



If you have placed your name on the game sheet and are unable to attend, please contact the Captain, Grahame, and advise accordingly. Your earliest advise would be greatly appreciated as it will help Grahame in organising the day’s event.